Level Up Your Store 2021

Free

Facebook for WooCommerce

Developed by WooCommerce
See Subscription Details
(42 customer reviews)

Facebook for WooCommerce

42 reviews  |   Developed by WooCommerce

Get the new and enhanced version 2.3.0, which can:

  • Quickly link your WooCommerce products to Facebook
  • Help you set up a customizable online store on Facebook and Instagram
  • Add the Conversions API to help measure and optimise ad campaigns

Facebook tools that help your business grow

Facebook products

Ready to get started with Facebook for WooCommerce? You’ll be up and running in minutes. Start by installing this free extension and follow the guided setup wizard to connect your store to Facebook.

Create a Shop, a customizable mobile-friendly online store for shoppers on Facebook and Instagram. You can maintain one unified shopping experience across Facebook apps and customize the experience to showcase your brand identity. Creating a Facebook Shop is free and simple and helps introduce a big new audience to your products.

Sync your WooCommerce products to simplify catalog management, easily add product tags and quickly create ads. A quality product catalog helps customers browse selections, consider products, and make purchases.

Add Checkout on Instagram (US only) so people can buy from you directly in the app, streamlining the path to purchase to turn shopping content into sales.

Buy Facebook and Instagram ads directly on WooCommerce. You can design your ad, set the targeting and placement, and pay, all directly on WooCommerce.

Facebook pixel

Use Facebook Pixel and Conversions API to get the data you need to drive your business forward. Accurate and reliable information about customer actions help you target your ads, improve your return on ad spend, and find new customers.

Facebook messenger

Add Messenger to your website to answer customer questions, offer support, track deliveries and more. Customize the appearance, language, and greeting to create an experience that’s consistent with your business’s unique style and voice. Messenger lets you continue the conversation even after the customer has left your website.

¹ Facebook data, Q3 2020

Customer reviews

1.9 out of 5 stars - 42 reviews
Log In To Add Your Review
Sort reviews by:


  1. 1392266

    Cesar Cintron rated

    I just stripped this plug-in from several sites because it has become absolutely useless.

    If you can even get it to connect to your page it will immediately start having syncing issues.

    Bring back version 1.o because at least it actually managed to connect and sync.

    Was this review helpful?   (8) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  2. 1703505

    elaine meszaros rated

    It completely blocked my client’s woo cart from taking orders. Terrible

    Was this review helpful?   (2) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  3. 2736742

    bridaljewelrysetsblog rated

    I had trouble connecting FB with the plugin and send video with all the steps doing to the FB support team.
    This is what they told me after investigating the issue:
    Hello Volodya,

    We are contacting with updated information.

    After further investigation with our team, we checked the reason you are receiving this error is due to unsupported currencies being pulled by WooCommerce.

    This is a WooCommerce issue and outside of our scope. Therefore, we recommend you reach out to WooCommerce in regards to this issue.

    Hope this helps, Please let us know if you have any other questions.

    Once again, thank you for contacting with Commerce Facebook Concierge Support.

    Please help us improve by taking a few minutes to complete a brief survey about your experience with our team. You’ll receive an email linking to our survey in a few hours. We appreciate your feedback.

    Best regards

    Was this review helpful?   (5) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  4. 3312854

    comingouttarot7 rated

    I’ve been trying to set this up for days. Because I want to connect to instagram. This is one more nail in the coffin for facebook. Woocommerce has never failed me. Except when they tried to work with this awful company.

    Was this review helpful?   (5) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  5. 1975217

    hostmasterswagit rated

    Used to work fabulously. Now – not so much… I would attribute this more to Facebook’s Walled Garden of Garbage Code than to Woocommerce. We can build a website in less time than it takes to jump through all the hoops and different levels of Facebook Admins / Business Manager Admins needed to connect up a shop. No doubt a continuation of Facebook’s abusive-partner-like need to keep people on their site rather than allowing them to purchase something on the user’s site.

    Was this review helpful?   (4) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  6. 2311529

    jaimomo rated

    The plugin works very slow, it takes a long time to be operational. It also has a serious problem with prices, since it does not recognize discounts, sometimes it puts an old price because the product is not updated on Facebook, also sometimes the price shown on the cell phone and on the computer are different... but worst of all is that even the customer service of Facebook does not know how it works, it is amazing the number of laps I had to give to start it up ... the instructions on your website are also obsolete. Finally, worst of all, it has a total incompatibility with editing pages with Elementor, and I have to deactivate it every time I want to make a change on my website. It seems incredible that a large company like Facebook is incapable of programming a decent plugin, I find it incomprehensible ...

    Was this review helpful?   (7) (2) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  7. 3145467

    alexaexpress rated

    Of all plugins I used, this is the hardest ever. Even a scientist who can fly a spaceship cannot set up this plugin. If other users feedback is it is very hard to use, for me it is very, very, very, very, hard to use.

    Was this review helpful?   (5) (2) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  8. 2257601

    snufflesandtugs rated

    This plugin works terribly. Doesn't automatically update, can't remove old pixels, I just read the reviews after wasting a bunch of time trying to get the products to sync this morning. Shame I didn't read them first before downloading the plugin. I can't believe that the first time I tried a sync, Facebook pulled in a bunch of draft and trashed listings from 2018. What??? Couldn't get it fixed. Such a disappointing experience.

    Was this review helpful?   (2) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  9. 2903110

    michael97fc61d121 rated

    Can’t get it to work. Can’t be bothered figuring out why. If it’s this hard to install, why would I want to use it?

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  10. 2310081

    savarins rated

    I have tried thousand times to connect my Facebook to the Plugin but it didn’t work even though I am an admin of the Page that I want to connect. I even went to Facebook Business Manager as the plugin suggests, still, I couldn’t connect it.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  11. 3048185

    cobracoffee rated

    It seems to cause the poor performance of my website.
    Wordpress says in an error report about this plugin: “Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted”.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  12. 1652248

    Volker Forster rated

    For a couple of months the following error is persistent and shows up every time I save a product:
    “Unsupported post request. Object with ID ‘xxxxx’ does not exist, cannot be loaded due to missing permissions, or does not support this operation. Please read the Graph API documentation at https://developers.facebook.com/docs/graph-api
    There has a lot of hot air being released and a lot of pseudo-advice about possible fixes, but whatever I tried and whatever advice I followed, I am not able to get rid of it.
    I, as a user and shop owner, don’t give much about excuses and explanations. I need a product that works out of the box. And this one did, long ago. But not anymore.
    Therefore, only 1 star.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  13. 1561400

    welliton rated

    One of the worst woocommerce plugins I have ever known.
    It just doesn’t work. When I activate the plugin breaks my store in the back-office “error 500”. The support is equally bad. The synchronized products are 60% prevented from being published for “not conforming to the trade policy”, and we commercialize all our miliares of products in an absolutely legal way. There are conflicts with several other plugins… Finally, I will keep uninstalled while these problems continue.
    I understand the interest of Woocommerce to support this plugin, for financial reasons, but I think this plugin doesn’t fulfill what it promises, and it’s not in use condition. Unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  14. 3433818

    streetdecals rated

    It should have a part where you can change the title, it also misses lots of updates and products. Its Woos fault but Facebook have made the whole process impossible to understand. I now have three shops a Facebook page, I have no idea why my products cant be added to my page. The other issue is this plugin will kill your site for hours. It should sync in 10’s or 50’s

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  15. 1084982

    Caspar Eberhard rated

    Plugin was already bad, but since it’s with woocommerce.com it’s worse. Snyc is not possible anymore as I cannot choose the correct accounts/pages etc. allthough I have all the admin rights.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  16. 3112622

    rhodefit rated

    Can’t connect to Facebook got Errors “something went wrong”
    I’ve tried several times but no way to connect

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  17. 2353731

    robber40 rated

    The plugin is always putting a high RAM and CPU load on my server which ends in a crash. Tried several times to re-install and give up now.

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  18. 3622293

    trangiasport rated

    facebook yêu cầu phiên bản 3.0 trở lên mà facebook for woocommerce lại chỉ có 2.2 có ai giúp tôi với không ạ

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  19. 0

    Anonymous rated

    was okay previously, since Aug2020, it told me to create business manager on facebook….and my account completely messed up until now.
    it says I’m not the admin as I’m the only person in my company using this page.
    and facebook couldn’t help since then.

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  20. 3146372

    jimbroze rated

    I’m sorry to anyone that has worked hard on this but it just does not work. The shop sync is awful and it always syncs items that are set as do not sync. Then, when I turn off the entire sync feature it continues to sync them! I only want to use the pixel tracking because there doesn’t appear to be any other way of adding a pixel to my shop. However, the fact that it continues to sync with my shop means that I can’t even do that. How else can I install the pixel so that I can get rid of this plugin?

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  21. 1987779

    cosmic12556 rated

    Absolutely impossible to use. Don’t sync products, nearly impossible to understand how to configure on a side of facebook, and UI was designed and developed by an accountant.

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  22. 2406551

    marinbs rated

    Apart from the tons of FB permissions that the plugin requires (you should be an admin of everything related to FB, IG, and FB Ads, which is impossible to accomplish if you’re just advertising on behalf of the business, or you’re just a website developer for the business), it’s really annoying that you must be eligible for Instagram Shopping even though you may not want to run ads on Instagram. I don’t even want to connect our Instagram business profile, but I can’t continue the configuration without setting up Instagram.

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  23. 2607174

    emmaswl rated

    The plug in is great for what it can do, I can connect my store and products to FB and IG shops and organise my products, plus run successful retargeting ads off the back of them

    But why oh why does it slow my site down so much??? With every update it seems to get worse! My website went from a B on GT Metrix to an F! Deactivate the plugin and its back to a B

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  24. 1904384

    mateitudor rated

    Received 5 emails about “renewing the subscription” to this free plugin I never consented to have. There is no way to cancel the subscription. No way to turn off the emails.

    Facebook is evil. I am sad to see WooCommerce is becoming evil too.

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  25. 2529505

    tlcaissie rated

    I think this is a horrible product. I came here to find support and all I find is rate the product, so I will. I spent a long time in chat with Facebook and they said there is nothing wrong with any of my accounts (pages) and I have a pixel for the page I’m trying to connect to. Yet when WooCommerce hits Facebook it has 4 of my pages greyed out, one of which is the one I want to use. The error is “Page is associate with a Commerce Account not eligible for shops.” Facebook says otherwise!!! I have been approved since last November and I still can’t get this plugin to work, but apparently after reading the reviews below, Automattic and WooCommerce really don’t care. They are not making money off of this plugin, so why should they. I mean they do have 41% of the internet, yet Matt is upset about the Wix commercial, well after trying to use this plugin Matt, I’m going to have to agree with Wix to a point. Don’t create free plugins if you’re not going to support them!!! Don’t get me wrong, I love WordPress, but I really get upset with any plugin author who puts out a free plugin and doesn’t support it.

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

WooCommerce - the most customizable eCommerce platform for building your online business.

  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Support teams across the world
  • Safe & Secure online payment