Contact <a href="https://woocommerce.com/vendor/woocommerce/">WooCommerce</a> for Facebook for WooCommerce support

<a href="https://woocommerce.com/vendor/woocommerce/">WooCommerce</a> is ready to help you get the answers you need.

Be as specific as possible - let us know what you expected, what's happening instead, and when you noticed this. The more detail you, provide the faster we can help.

Replies will be sent to you at

Thanks for contacting <a href="https://woocommerce.com/vendor/woocommerce/">WooCommerce</a>

<a href="https://woocommerce.com/vendor/woocommerce/">WooCommerce</a> will reply to your questions about Get extension name shortly.

While you wait, check out these handy resources:

Free

Facebook for WooCommerce

Developed by WooCommerce
See Subscription Details
(75 customer reviews)

Facebook for WooCommerce

76 reviews  |   Developed by WooCommerce

Get the new and recently released 2.0 version with many improvements and fixes, e.g.:

  • Updated and improved onboarding and connection experience
  • Streamlined product sync settings for easier management
  • Server-to-server pixel tracking for improved reliability, accuracy, and security

Ready to get started with Facebook for WooCommerce? You’ll be up and running in minutes – install this free extension and follow the guided setup wizard to connect your store to Facebook. 

With Facebook for WooCommerce, you can:

  • Sync your WooCommerce products to a Facebook store to drive traffic to your website, or quickly create Facebook and Instagram ads for your products.
  • Make your ads more relevant and timely with the built-in Facebook pixel integration. Use dynamic ads to retarget customers based on their browsing behavior.
  • Buy Facebook and Instagram ads directly on WooCommerce. You’ll have the ability to design your ad, set targeting and placement, and pay, all directly on WooCommerce.
  • Engage customers in a channel they use every day with Facebook Messenger. Lower the barrier to communication – use Messenger to chat with prospects and existing customers about purchase questions or their order status.

Here’s how this extension helps you grow your business and connect with customers.

 

Sync your WooCommerce catalog to Facebook to increase sales

By connecting your WooCommerce catalog to Facebook, you can sell to people where they spend their time: Facebook and Instagram.

With the Facebook shop section, we enable businesses to showcase their products and drive sales from their Facebook Business Page. If you don’t have one yet, it’s well worth setting up! It’s ideal for merchants and eCommerce advertisers who want to reach customers on Facebook.

Connect your catalog

Send your entire catalog to Facebook with a single click and add it to your Facebook Business Page shop. Any changes you make in WooCommerce are automatically synced with your Facebook shop. Facebook for WooCommerce gives you the flexibility to control which products are synced and how they’re listed on Facebook. 

Mobile-friendly shopping

The Facebook shop section offers a beautiful shopping experience on all mobile devices, enabling you to showcase your products on any screen.

 

Use Facebook pixel to connect with customers

Marketing on Facebook helps your business build lasting relationships, find new customers, and increase your online sales. With this extension, you can add the Facebook pixel to your site in just a few clicks. Easily reach the people who matter to your business and track the results of your advertising across devices.

Find more customers

Use pixel data to build your audience and optimize ads for likely buyers based on behaviors – such as adding items to the cart or making a purchase. Create Facebook’s dynamic ads to directly and effectively remarket products to visitors who viewed them in your store. 

Secure, reliable tracking

The Facebook pixel uses reliable server-side tracking to send events from your store to Facebook. This ensures that you get accurate information about how customers are behaving on your store, as well as the effectiveness of your Facebook ads. 

Measure the results of your ads

Once you have the Facebook pixel set up, you can use Facebook ads reporting to understand conversions, sales, and revenue attributed to your ads.

 

Facebook Messenger lets you chat with customers anywhere

Adding the Messenger plugin lets customers chat with you on your website and then continue the conversation on Facebook. Your customers can interact with your business at any time using Messenger’s personalized, rich-media experience.

Create a seamless chat experience

The customer chat automatically loads the recent chat history between the customer and your business, so interactions with your business on Facebook, messenger.com, in the Messenger app, or the customer chat plugin on your website will be visible.

This communication syncing helps create a single experience for your customers and enables you to continue the conversation even after they have left your website. There’s no need to capture their contact information – to follow up, just open the same conversation in Messenger.

Personalize Messenger for your brand

When you add Messenger to your site with Facebook for WooCommerce, you can customize the appearance, language, and greeting to create an experience that’s consistent with your business’s unique style and voice. 

Ready to get started? Download Facebook for WooCommerce, install it through your WordPress dashboard, and get connected in a few steps!

Need help? 

Customer reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars - 76 reviews
Log In To Add Your Review
Sort reviews by:


  1. 175113

    samdobrow rated

    Really does nothing easy or intuitively

    Was this review helpful?   (28) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  2. 1876513

    cassiphotography rated

    Terrible

    Was this review helpful?   (24) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  3. 2040872

    orlandoryo rated

    Can't handle very well products with variations. For some reason, it imports the variation code into the description. This is not an issue for products without variants.

    Was this review helpful?   (14) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  4. 2190366

    uluponosurf rated

    It will export every variation of a product as a separate product to Facebook. Imagine what this does for size variations. You have several of the same product in the Facebook shop with no indication as to what size it is (or that it is for different sizes). You click the Buy button and you get taken to a cart with your mystery size preselected. This renders this plugin practically useless since it really is only effective for simple products.

    Was this review helpful?   (9) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  5. 2067440

    stationcolab rated

    Cannot change the pixel being used once it is installed! Accidentally created a pixel under my personal account page and not my business page. After removing and readding the plugin, it automatically reverts back to my personal account's pixel. Facebook has no fix for this. I now cannot use this pixel or run ads from my business page as everything for my businesses website is now linked to my personal pages pixel. What a disaster.

    Was this review helpful?   (17) (2) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  6. 3312854

    comingouttarot7 rated

    I’ve been trying to set this up for days. Because I want to connect to instagram. This is one more nail in the coffin for facebook. Woocommerce has never failed me. Except when they tried to work with this awful company.

    Was this review helpful?   (4) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  7. 2484482

    niknah rated

    This is a plugin for dumbies who don't want to customize and just accept what facebook gives them. Can't even do the basics which is map variables in the product list. Also, I have admin access to a catalogue and it won't let me access it via the button in the plugin. But I can access the catalogue in facebook business.

    Was this review helpful?   (4) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  8. 1975217

    hostmasterswagit rated

    Used to work fabulously. Now – not so much… I would attribute this more to Facebook’s Walled Garden of Garbage Code than to Woocommerce. We can build a website in less time than it takes to jump through all the hoops and different levels of Facebook Admins / Business Manager Admins needed to connect up a shop. No doubt a continuation of Facebook’s abusive-partner-like need to keep people on their site rather than allowing them to purchase something on the user’s site.

    Was this review helpful?   (3) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  9. 2311529

    jaimomo rated

    The plugin works very slow, it takes a long time to be operational. It also has a serious problem with prices, since it does not recognize discounts, sometimes it puts an old price because the product is not updated on Facebook, also sometimes the price shown on the cell phone and on the computer are different... but worst of all is that even the customer service of Facebook does not know how it works, it is amazing the number of laps I had to give to start it up ... the instructions on your website are also obsolete. Finally, worst of all, it has a total incompatibility with editing pages with Elementor, and I have to deactivate it every time I want to make a change on my website. It seems incredible that a large company like Facebook is incapable of programming a decent plugin, I find it incomprehensible ...

    Was this review helpful?   (5) (2) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  10. 3145467

    alexaexpress rated

    Of all plugins I used, this is the hardest ever. Even a scientist who can fly a spaceship cannot set up this plugin. If other users feedback is it is very hard to use, for me it is very, very, very, very, hard to use.

    Was this review helpful?   (4) (2) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  11. 1561400

    welliton rated

    One of the worst woocommerce plugins I have ever known.
    It just doesn’t work. When I activate the plugin breaks my store in the back-office “error 500”. The support is equally bad. The synchronized products are 60% prevented from being published for “not conforming to the trade policy”, and we commercialize all our miliares of products in an absolutely legal way. There are conflicts with several other plugins… Finally, I will keep uninstalled while these problems continue.
    I understand the interest of Woocommerce to support this plugin, for financial reasons, but I think this plugin doesn’t fulfill what it promises, and it’s not in use condition. Unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  12. 3048185

    cobracoffee rated

    It seems to cause the poor performance of my website.
    Wordpress says in an error report about this plugin: “Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted”.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  13. 3433818

    streetdecals rated

    It should have a part where you can change the title, it also misses lots of updates and products. Its Woos fault but Facebook have made the whole process impossible to understand. I now have three shops a Facebook page, I have no idea why my products cant be added to my page. The other issue is this plugin will kill your site for hours. It should sync in 10’s or 50’s

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  14. 1652248

    Volker Forster rated

    For a couple of months the following error is persistent and shows up every time I save a product:
    “Unsupported post request. Object with ID ‘xxxxx’ does not exist, cannot be loaded due to missing permissions, or does not support this operation. Please read the Graph API documentation at https://developers.facebook.com/docs/graph-api
    There has a lot of hot air being released and a lot of pseudo-advice about possible fixes, but whatever I tried and whatever advice I followed, I am not able to get rid of it.
    I, as a user and shop owner, don’t give much about excuses and explanations. I need a product that works out of the box. And this one did, long ago. But not anymore.
    Therefore, only 1 star.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  15. 1084982

    Caspar Eberhard rated

    Plugin was already bad, but since it’s with woocommerce.com it’s worse. Snyc is not possible anymore as I cannot choose the correct accounts/pages etc. allthough I have all the admin rights.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  16. 2257601

    snufflesandtugs rated

    This plugin works terribly. Doesn't automatically update, can't remove old pixels, I just read the reviews after wasting a bunch of time trying to get the products to sync this morning. Shame I didn't read them first before downloading the plugin. I can't believe that the first time I tried a sync, Facebook pulled in a bunch of draft and trashed listings from 2018. What??? Couldn't get it fixed. Such a disappointing experience.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  17. 2310081

    savarins rated

    I have tried thousand times to connect my Facebook to the Plugin but it didn’t work even though I am an admin of the Page that I want to connect. I even went to Facebook Business Manager as the plugin suggests, still, I couldn’t connect it.

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  18. 2903110

    michael97fc61d121 rated

    Can’t get it to work. Can’t be bothered figuring out why. If it’s this hard to install, why would I want to use it?

    Was this review helpful?   (1) (1) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  19. 2736742

    bridaljewelrysetsblog rated

    I had trouble connecting FB with the plugin and send video with all the steps doing to the FB support team.
    This is what they told me after investigating the issue:
    Hello Volodya,

    We are contacting with updated information.

    After further investigation with our team, we checked the reason you are receiving this error is due to unsupported currencies being pulled by WooCommerce.

    This is a WooCommerce issue and outside of our scope. Therefore, we recommend you reach out to WooCommerce in regards to this issue.

    Hope this helps, Please let us know if you have any other questions.

    Once again, thank you for contacting with Commerce Facebook Concierge Support.

    Please help us improve by taking a few minutes to complete a brief survey about your experience with our team. You’ll receive an email linking to our survey in a few hours. We appreciate your feedback.

    Best regards

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  20. 3112622

    rhodefit rated

    Can’t connect to Facebook got Errors “something went wrong”
    I’ve tried several times but no way to connect

    Was this review helpful?   (0) (0) Report review

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

WooCommerce - the most customizable eCommerce platform for building your online business.

  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Support teams across the world
  • Safe & Secure online payment