1. Documentation

Collab Cart for WooCommerce

Collab Cart for WooCommerce allows your WooCommerce store users to participate in a collaborative group purchase. This documentation is to help you with each step of the configuration.

Installation ↑ Back to top

  1. Downloadthe .zip file from your WooCommerce account.
  2. Go toWordPress Admin > Plugins > Add New and Upload Plugin with the file you downloaded with Choose File.
  3. Install Now andActivate the extension.

More information is available at: Install and Activate Plugins/Extensions.

Usage ↑ Back to top

Roles ↑ Back to top

  • Cart admin – user who created the shared cart
  • Cart contributor – user contributing to cart

Users can create or add to a shared cart from the Cart page or Single product page. The user who creates the shared cart comes cart admin. A user becomes cart contributor by shared cart admin invitation (clicking on share URL will add a shared cart to the user-contributor shared carts section. User-contributors are not the owner of the shared cart).

Cart admin can:

  • see all items and their details in shared cart
  • add/remove/edit/lock own items in shared cart
  • remove contributor items in shared cart
  • select items to checkout (independent of item lock property)
  • check out selected shared cart items
  • change cart name/description
  • change cart privacy
  • share cart URL
  • save cart changes
  • delete cart

Cart contributor can:

  • see all items and their details in shared cart
  • add/remove/edit/lock own items in shared cart
  • save cart changes

Single product & cart page ↑ Back to top

Users can add products to the shared cart from the single product & cart page.

Shared cart modal ↑ Back to top

Users can choose to add to an existing or create a new cart.

Edit cart page – Admin ↑ Back to top

The Admin user can set the shared cart privacy settings on the Edit cart page. When set to Shared, contributors can join via the cart URL. When set to Private, new contributors are no longer able to join and existing contributors remain. Admin can remove existing contributors by removing their items.

My account – shared cart ↑ Back to top

Users have access to shared carts through the My Account – Shared Cart page. The page lists all the shared carts that the user can contribute to or is an admin of. Admins can delete their carts from this page – contributors will lose access once cart is deleted.

Contributors can choose to leave shared carts from the My Account – Shared Cart page, their items will be removed from the shared cart upon leaving.

WooCommerce - the most customizable eCommerce platform for building your online business.

  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Support teams across the world
  • Safe & Secure online payment